VARIOUS ARTISTS - Girlmonster———————————————–
Format: Triple CD Set with Girl Monster Newspaper

COSR33CD | INDIGO 86889-2
UPC 8 80918 10332 7Release Date: 29. September 2006

Tracklisting CD1:
01. Girl Monster Intro
02. Scream Club Vs. Ben Adorable Feat. Peaches – Fine As Fuck
03. Mignon – Demons Of Love
04. Le Tigre – Hot Topic
05. Barbara Morgenstern – Mountain Place
06. Angie Reed – G. G. (Gaudy Good)
07. Pam Hogg – Honeyland
08. Rhythm King And Her Friends – Speedometer
09. Hanin Elias – Get It Back
10. Kevin Blechdom – Me Saw Me Momma
11. Ana da Silva – Full Moon
12. Anat Ben David – Virtual Leisure
13. Sir Alice – Super Hero
14. Chicks On Speed – Plastic Surgery
15. Vivien Goldman – Launderette
16. Tina Weymouth – Incognito
17. Client – Down To The Underground
18. Kids On TV – Break Dance Hunx (Market Value Mix)
19. Boyskout – School Of Etiquette
20. Erase Errata – Dust
21. No Bra – No Woman No Crime

01. Pulsallama – Ungawa Pt. 2 (Way Out Guyana) Remix
02. The Slits – Typical Girls (Live)
03. Delta 5 – Mind Your Own Business
04. Cherry Sunkist – Nameless Dogs
05. Japanese Intelligence Mind Control – Get The Picture
06. Autonervous – Anchors Away
07. Cobra Killer – Mr. Chang
08. Planningtorock – Changes
09. Hanayo – Pita Pata
10. Björk – Storm
11. Tobi Vail – Panic Of The Square
12. Gustav – We Shall Overcome
13. Bonnie Vs. Hunter – Our Inventions
14. Françoise Cactus – You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory
15. LiliPUT – Die Matrosen
16. Katastrophe – Your Girlfriend
17. Lesbians On Ecstasy – Sedition
18. Electric Indigo & Dorit Chrysler – Sheets
19. Cosey Fanni Tutti – Licking The Juice

01. Hotel Motel – Sucker Man
02. Gudrun Gut – Girl Boogie
03. The Creatures – Godzilla (Siouxsie And Budgie’s Girl Monster Mix)
04. Soffy O – Maybe A Dog
05. Ella Bandita – New Year’s Eve
06. Las Perras Del Infierno – Somos las Perras
07. Juliette And The Licks – You’re Speaking My Language
08. Miss Le Bomb – Pinkitan
09. Cat5 – Sexy
10. Robots In Disguise – Get RID!
11. People Like Us – Fom Fom
12. Michaela Melián – Manifesto
13. Susanne Brokesch – Heroes
14. Scream Club Vs. Leonard DeLeonard – International
15. Crystal Cookie – Crystal Cookie (Lesson 1)
16. Caro Snatch – Say Trees
17. Malaria! – Your Turn To Run
18. The Raincoats – Shouting Out Loud
19. Vivien Goldman w/ Andy Caine & Manasseh Sound – Seven Days
20. Ari Up – Baby Mother (Toxicgirl Strip Mix)
21. Miss Pain – Sell It 2 The Kids (Megaphone)




The Triple CD compilation “GIRL MONSTER”Volume 1 on Chicks On Speed Records celebrates the re-written history and future of women’s creative audio outputs, to further invent and challenge the future of music and push the boundaries of sound and pop around the world!!!“GIRL MONSTER”tells a rich historical story, from the original girl monsters of punk and post punk to contemporary tricksters and electro-rock pranksters…

Female heroes of the late 70ies and early 80ies like The Slits, The Raincoats or Malaria! appear alongside contemporary classics like Björk, Le Tigre, Peaches or Chicks On Speed. But what sets the compilation apart from all the other compilations around the topic of “Women and Music” is that it is not just a collection of what everybody knows already, packaged under the misleading slogan of “Women in Rock”, instead this compilation creates a movement of its own, containing 2/3 EXCLUSIVE tracks, showcasing some of the finest (and mostly unreleased) tracks from a worldwide underground network of female musicians, even following in the tracks of some of the classics like Tina Weymouth (Tomtom Club/Talking Heads), Cosey Fanni Tutti (Throbbing Gristle), Siouxsie Sioux (Siouxsie and the Banshees), or Ana Da Sliva (The Raincoats) by featuring their latest productions.

This specially priced and packaged 3 CD set contains 60 tracks, (of which 40 exclusively appear on Girl Monster), an 8-page Girl Monster Newspaper with exclusive texts by Lucy O’Brien (author of the classic  “She-Bop”) and others. Designed by Chicks On Speed and Factor Product. The 3 CD set has a playing time of more than 3½ hours.

Girl Monster was conceived by Alex Murray-Leslie from Chicks on Speed, and realised in conjunction with Anat Ben David and Chicks on Speed Records. Watch out for future volumes.