PULSINGER – Dogmatic Sequences

PULSINGER - Dogmatic Sequences

PULSINGER - Dogmatic Sequences

Dogmatic Sequences - The Series (1994-2006) - Patrick Pulsinger

Format: CD

DB142CD | Indigo


01. Flashback Intro
02. Agom Drag
03. Numb Thrust
04. Babylon 17,15
05. Transforming Languages
06. City Lights
07. Rouleur
08. Constuction Tool
09. LOOQ
10. City Lights

12 years after the release of the first Dogmatic Sequences EP and its trailblazing follow-up the Viennese producer legend Patrick Pulsinger completes his Dogmatic Series with his newest released “Dogmatic Sequences Volume III”.

Patrick Pulsinger was born in the communist GDR, but went into exile in Austria in his early childhood. In 1992 he moved to New York to escape the Austrian military draft where he recorded his debut. After returning to Austria in 1993 he founded the legendary record label Cheap records.

“Dogmatic Sequences – The Series 1994 – 2006”  carries on the true thought of modernism and future music. Timeless abstraction of 4 to the floor compared with slow-motion high-tek-jazz. Patrick Pulsinger is also known as an forward thinking producer for labels like Disko B, Mowax, K7, Gigolo and others, as global-player DJ, perfectionist, studio wizard (recently recorded with Mark Stewart, Patrick Wolf and Chicks On Speed) and remixer for the likes of Pet Shop Boys or DJ Hell. With this, Pulsinger references early nineties techno and acid with a futuristic jazz approach. This is an “in your face” Patrick Pulsinger collection and it comes with spacey, ass-kicking “Flashback Intro”.

For everyone out there who never had a chance to buy them as coloured sparked or clear vinyl, for those who never cared much about turntables, for fans, for groupies, for techno-lovers and all club-animals from yesterday to tomorrow. This is the ultimate “Dogmatic Sequences” collection, a treasury of fine techno music on one CD.